Anyone who commands a Battle Group, of this rank there will be a maximum of 24 (twenty-four), which will be distributed evenly amongst the 3 (three) Task Force Commanders. A Battle Group is a subunit which is created at the behest of the relevant Task Force Commander. The minimum for a Battle Group is 1 (one) Division, in which case the Division Commander will double as the Battle Group Commander. The call signs for the Battle Groups are divided as follows:

Task Force Alfa

Alpha, Delta, Eta, Kappa, Nu, Pi, Tau, Chi

Task Force Bravo

Beta, Epsilon, Theta, Lambda, Xi, Rho, Upsilon, Psi

Task Force Charlie

Gamma, Zeta, Iota, Mu, Omicron, Sigma, Phi, Omega